Week 5-a Opinions

opinions1One of the assignments this week and on into next week is to not share your opinion.  The purpose of this is to become an observer of your surroundings, your conversation, your thoughts.  This is no easy task.  In the first hour I was shocked to realize that almost everything I share is an opinion.  That caused an inner reflection regarding being a good listener.  I most certainly listened far better when I was not thinking of my opinion while I was listening.  It really is a fascinating experiment and it is MY OPINION that you should try it LOL.   Heck, my wife is even helping me to keep my opinions out of the conversation. hahahaha

I am excited to see what this experiment is going to create in it’s conclusion.

2 thoughts on “Week 5-a Opinions

Leave a Reply

