Week 6-d I Promise To Notice Nature

Sky of my run

This is the final big hill of the run just a mile from home. Only 10 minutes to go.

So this weekend was my big long run for the month.  I was out there for 11 hours and decided before hand that I would be a grateful receiver of the gifts of nature that surround me.  It was a nice way to stay out there that long and kept my mind in a positive which is super important for ultra-running and the training involved.  I thought I would share some pictures with you so that you TOO could take part in the nature that I run in week in and week out.  You can read my blog about the lessons I learned about life on this weekends long run here!  Enjoy the nature!

Big set of mushrooms in my yard, wonder if the smurfs live there?

Big set of mushrooms in my yard, wonder if the smurfs live there?

Another set of cool mushrooms

Another set of cool mushrooms

The overhanging trees with falls leaves provided great cover on the running trail

The overhanging trees with falls leaves provided great cover on the running trail

My feet were tired and the leaves were too

My feet were tired and the leaves were too

The creek that I do a lot of my running near

The creek that I do a lot of my running near

12 thoughts on “Week 6-d I Promise To Notice Nature

Leave a Reply

