Week 9-a I Am Struggling With This!

tug of warI have been somewhat silent about a smart goal that I have really been struggling with.  Tonight I just want to get it out….who knows who may read this and have some great mastermind help.  Or who knows, it may BE the mastermind help that someone else needs.  So here it goes.  I have a smart goal regarding network marketing.  It basically says that I am going to get this much money each month in return for building people in network marketing and I feel great contentment seeing peoples lives enhanced.  Below is the struggle bulleted out:

  • I feel great peace and enthusiasm and sometimes adrenaline when I read my DMP………until I get to that smart goal.  I never feel that one the same as I do the others.   Do I keep it and wait for the feeling to come.  I have put fake feeling to it but there is a sense that it is not deep from my heart like the other things that will help me get to my ppn’s.
  • Is my old blueprint playing games with me making me want to change this smart goal because it is the one that makes me more uncomfortable than the others.  Because my old BP doesn’t like to call people, or talk to strangers, etc???  Shoot, my other smart goals should actually be scarier than this one as they are much bigger and grander.
  • Is my new blueprint telling me to let it go because it is not truly going to satisfy my PPN’s???  Is that why I don’t feel it like the other ones???
  • I am scared to be a quitter and “train” my subby that I don’t finish what I started if I did decide to change this smart goal??

I don’t know, I am a bit confused on this one.  I am still thinking positive about it, leaving it in the DMP, and sitting on it like I have for weeks now.  Just something happened and I am not feeling this one like I thought I was going to.  Even though this process has really helped me to fully believe that I can be a great success at the network marketing way.  That’s not the issue, it is just seeming to not be part of what I REALLY want…….MAYBE. 🙂

19 thoughts on “Week 9-a I Am Struggling With This!

  1. Oh, I doubt you are alone with this one–I’ll bet lots of folks are breathing a little or big sigh of relief that YOU were courageous enough to just say it so they would not have to. I’d like to offer the idea of playing with this one part of your plan, this one smart goal. What happens if you make it a smaller goal, or push the date out to give you more time, what happens if you play with the parameters of your original goal? Do any of these ‘re-arrangings’ give you a sense of relief? a sense of ‘oh, there it is? what happens if you do take it out? read it out loud, does it feel better or not. Ask the inner critic to step out in to the hall for a moment while you play with this one part until it does make your face relax, your body grin. Cuz’ as we heard today, how you feel about it is a far better indicator you are on the right path than anything the ‘Smarty-Pants Man’ that lives in your head has to say. All decisions are made emotionally. It takes 7 seconds for the linear or neocortex part of your brain to even KNOW a decision has been made…. Play with the phasing, ideas, changing the original idea until you enjoy saying this part. We are all constantly altering the trajectory of our journey based on what has happened or is happening. What would you say to your best friend about this? Say it to yourself in the mirror. On an unrelated topic, you do make me smile–you must have great energy about you.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I love your ideas! Thank you so much for sharing them with me. Oh boy do I talk to my best friend about it. I look in the mirror and just have a darn conversation with myself LOL. Surprised my wife never asked what the heck I was saying. HAHAHA. Anyway, what I do tell myself in the mirror is that I am working hard for you. I am scared sometimes but that doesn’t mean I am not going the distance for you Jason. You will be so damn proud of me and you will thank me.

      I even tell myself in the mirror that I will get this smart goal and that it is just gonna take some time until I grow myself to the point that I am taking the steps needed without my old blueprint telling me crap about “I don’t want to do this”.

      thank you so much for sharing with me. I appreciate greatly the time you spent helping me on my journey. I am going to try some of these things. Maybe since this smart goal seems out of wack, I can just make it smaller for now and see what happens with it

      Like

    • Oh yeah, I pushed the date out once already. but I could be to big for my mind right now in that time frame so making it smaller in the same time frame could work. Just thinking out loud so thanks for listening

      Like

    • Just wanted to let you know that I think I got it figured out. You can check out my new post to see what happened. Thanks so much for your help

      Like

  2. Today, during the webinar, something became very clear to me. Something I already apply on other things – for others, yet not for me… It may help you…
    Do you remember when Davene explained the topic of the chore/service card?
    What if you put this goal of yours on the service card?
    And instead of thinking in terms of MLM, you thought of the product you represent…Do you believe in this product? has it made a difference in your life? Do you believe that it could make a difference in someone else’s?
    I face the same dilemma with one of my goals, and it is clear to me that the reason I struggle is my old blueprint in the background yelling out everything from ‘ha, who do you think you are?’ to ‘you’re too old’ to everything in between that could possibly prevent me from living this path. Even though I have reached similar goals in the past!!!
    The fear of failure creeps in, the fear of disappointing myself creeps in.
    I know I simply have to choose going for my lofty goal and risking failure or living failure by not going for it!
    Either way, I could have what I already do, but I choose the possibility of experiencing a different reality. So I choose to try anyway. Even with the fear clutching me.
    Then I think, it’s all about physiology. Let my body inform my brain different.
    I stand up straight, I smile and I realize the same chemicals are released when I feel fear and when I feel excitement. And I choose to name this: you guessed it! EXCITEMENT!

    If after all this, you realize this goal is truly not a goal that would make you happy if you achieved it,ask yourself how you would feel choosing something else!

    I hope this helps!
    Thank you for the opportunity to put my dilemma into words so that my path of action becomes even more crystal clear.
    The past two weeks I’ve been experiencing a bit of upset and overwhelm and realize it is simply my old blueprint fighting for its life!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I agree with the other comments given. Your DMP can change later, but for now should represent your goals. If this particular goal needs adjustment or is not really a heart-felt goal, then you can do what your heart is telling you. Your heart is really your guide.

    Like

    • Just wanted to let you know that I think I got it figured out. You can check out my new post to see what happened. Thanks so much for your help

      Like

  4. Thanks so much for having the courage – or the faith in the Master Mind – to post this. It is something I’ve been struggling with as well, only you articulated it much better than what was rolling around in my mind! Reading you post, AND EVERYONE’S REPLIES has been very helpful to me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Just wanted to let you know that I think I got it figured out. You can check out my new post to see what happened. Thanks so much for your help

      Like

  5. You have articulated very well what a lot of us have also been feeling. Fear holds us back in so many ways. You say your old BP doesn’t like to call people or talk to strangers, but your blogs are so open and candid – you express yourself very well. I know this is a safe environment, but we all started out as strangers. Thanks for posting this and thank you to everyone who has commented! It has helped me to keep on doing the work. Sending much Love to all of you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

