Week 10-d A Special Realization For Me

Secrets_subconscious_mind26

Romans 7:15 says: “I don’t realize what I’m doing. I don’t do what I want to do. Instead, I do what I hate.”  This makes perfect sense to me now after 10 full weeks of deep work in MKMMA.  The special realization came to me while I was sitting by the fire listening to the Think and Grow Rich Webinar.  Basically here is a little outline of what I realized, some or all of you may have realized this long ago or maybe not so here it goes anyway LOL:

Lets say I FINALLY realize that I am doing something I don’t want to be doing.  This could be something bad that I don’t want to do anymore, or something more neutral that is stopping me from doing what I DO want to do.

  • The subconscious is making the choice to do or not do the thing because of what it believes or has accepted
  • I want to change that so I make a specific affirmation for the thing and read it as often as possible with GUSTO!
  • I develop a few simple POA’s that will move me toward the thing that I WANT!
  • My subconscious begins to accept the new idea as I read with feeling and celebrate the small wins of doing my POA.

Example:

Losing weight seems to be a highly sought after goal of many and often we feel deprived when we eat healthy and get resentments about not being able to eat whatever we want and stay skinny like some people do naturally.

Subconscious thought: It sucks to eat healthy why can’t I be like those skinny people who can eat whatever they want and stay thin.  I want to be able to do that.

Affirmation(s): I love and want to eat healthy food because it feels amazing to make good choices.  I have the power to make healthy choices all day long and joy fills me because I am in control!

POA(s): I promise to: Weigh only once per week.  Stay within my program limits daily. To walk/run/exercise 3 times per week.

New belief that the subconscious accepts eventually: I am in control of what I eat and how healthy I am.  I love to eat healthy and I am fit and healthy person.

Before you know, with persistent daily practice of this you begin to make better decisions automatically.  This was cool to me because it involved me realizing how to implement MKMMA for ANYTHING that I want to do.

8 thoughts on “Week 10-d A Special Realization For Me

  1. Excellent! I’ve thought about that verse in Romans many times over the last several weeks. Great post – great example – and rockin’ pic of the iceberg!

    Like

  2. What I see in myself, and in others who are on this amazing MKMMA journey, is this amazing discovery of who we truly are and what we truly want. Part of that journey is remaining open to the possibility that we may have to change course–adjust our sails–along the way. There is not a doubt in my mind that you will find your way and do great things.

    Like

  3. I really liked the specific example…makes it so easy to understand your point and then put our own example in your format. Nice iceberg: visual connection. Mark would like that! Thanks for the reminder to celebrate successes too…don’t do nearly enough of that… need that reinforcement.

    Like

Leave a Reply

