Week 11-a Do You Feel Awesome Every Minute Of The Day?

toilSo far this week, I have to say that I totally identify with Jenna.  Og Mandino really sets the record straight on feeling fantastic all the time:

“I will avoid despair but if this disease of the mind should infect me I will work on in despair. I will toil and I will endure.  I will ignore the obstacles at my feet and keep mine eye on the goals above my head, for I know that where the dry desert ends, green grass grows”.

I do feel fantastic about doing the work of MKMMA and doing it with feeling.  It’s just that this week seems that once the exercise is done the feeling is gone.  So I toil on despite not feeling amazing that I am headed toward my bliss.  I consciously realize that it is a wonderful thing that I am doing, and that I am going to succeed with greatness, and that I am becoming the person I truly am (want to be) each day.  These are super exciting things but I just want to be honest.  I don’t feel super excited and if there is one thing I have learned from running marathons and such, it’s that the feeling excited thing is really meaningless as far as my ability to keep on.

Remember this……….I KNOW I HAVE THE ABILITY to achieve my definite purpose in life.  It doesn’t say I know I will always feel like an awesome rock start LOL.  I realize that doing the work with great feeling creates a new blueprint in my mind but I don’t think it means that I am feeling totally ecstatic 24-7.  I CAN and DO keep on regardless of the feeling because I have built it into myself that I can.  I guess that is the true burning desire huh?  I mean who would toil on in despair if they didn’t have a damn good reason to do it LOL.

I have two good reasons!  True Health and Autonomy!  Well three……..the guy in the mirror!  And I have written down a description of my definite chief aim in life to achieve those two things for the guy in the mirror.  And I will!

10 thoughts on “Week 11-a Do You Feel Awesome Every Minute Of The Day?

    • thank you so much for YOUR inspiration. I really appreciate your comment as this week has been a bear and your comment was very comforting to me

      Like

  1. Great blog, Jason! Thanks so much for sharing honestly and your clarity. I feel just like you do. One thing I love to say out loud “My new reality is a DONE DEAL”…..and you DEFINITELY have the ability to create a new Blueprint.

    Liked by 1 person

    • muchas gracias. So awesome that you can relate. I am putting up a post tomorrow about relating so you will want to check that one out. Should come out about this time tomorrow

      Like

  2. Maybe think about whether this is part of your old blueprint. Once you feel like you have conquered something and some of the initial challenge is gone, have you sometimes lost enthusiasm/interest? I’m just tossing that out there because our old blueprints really do try to trip us up. You don’t need to answer my question, it’s just something to think about. The fact that you’ve been able to keep going despite how you’re feeling is huge! You’ll get your joy in the program back. Hang in there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

