Week #15-a Do you see the meaning of things in your life?

Everything-has-a-meaningRight on time as usual, I read something that totally strikes perfectly with what I have been pondering recently.  During my 24hr foot race at Across The Years a week ago I had a huge epiphany about ultra-running as it relates to my goals and purpose.  I realized that the running or the finish time or the miles was not the goal………the goal was to LEARN something from the journey to those numbers.  THAT’S WHAT REALLY MATTERS FOR ME!

In comes Charles Haanel with Lesson 15:5 “……..We are able to consciously control our conditions as we come to sense the purpose of what we attract, and are able to extract from each experience only what we require for our future growth.  Our ability to do this determines the degree of harmony or happiness we attain.”

Living like this is living with serious and deep insight.  It is being conscious of what is happening to and around you.  Seeking AND finding the reasons why things are happening the way they are.  I love this!  I love to think deeply and ponder what things mean.  And on that run, I was able to “extract from the experience only what I required for my future growth”.  This is revolutionary and allows me/us to win every time, in every thing………by doing this:

  • Experience the situation realizing that you brought it into your life and ask yourself WHY?
  • Sense the purpose of the experience.
  • EXTRACT that gem from it baby!
  • Practice the above
  • Live to a higher degree of happiness!

Just think……..you didn’t fail………you EXTRACTED the real hardcore purpose from the situation.

Get on the list to be the first to know when this amazing MKMMA class opens up again by entering your best email below. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

